Manchester City quintet nominated for EA SPORTS FIFA Team of the Year

Five of Manchester City’s title-winning team have been nominated for the EA SPORTS FIFA Team of the Year.

Right-back Kyle Walker, midfielders Fernandinho, Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva, and iconic striker Sergio Aguero are among the 55 names nominated for the TOTY, which will be voted on and cut down to 11 players.

The Team of The Year will be voted on by a ‘carefully curated list’ of media, athletes, and EA SPORTS FIFA community members.

Custom-built ballot boxes have been delivered to each recipient, containing all 55 of the nominee player items. Each vote will consist of three attackers, three midfielders, four defenders, and one goalkeeper in a 4-3-3 formation. Each ballot recipient will cast their vote by posting a photo of their team on social media with #TOTYVote by January 7.

The ballots submitted by this group will account for 60% of the final vote. The remaining 40% of the votes will be cast by EA SPORTS.

The final Team of the Year will be announced starting on January 7, with special TOTY player items available in packs for a limited time in FIFA 19 Ultimate Team.

To Top