Leicester vs. Manchester City (Carabao Cup): Starting Lineups & TV Information (Garcia debuts)

Leicester City and Manchester City repeat their Carabao Cup quarter-final from last season’s competition tonight at the King Power Stadium, and both sides will be hoping it won’t have to go all the way to penalties against this time.

Missed penalties by Jamie Vardy and Riyad Mahrez sent Man City into last year’s semis en route to beating Arsenal in the final, and a win tonight would move Pep Guardiola’s men closer to once again lifting the trophy at Wembley.

Lee Mason is the man with the whistle today with Graham Scott on VAR duty.

Here are the starting lineups chosen by Guardiola and his counterpart Claude Puel, with City handing Eric Garcia his debut and Philippe Sandler on the bench.

Leicester City XI: Ward, Fuchs, Soyuncu, Maguire, Simpson, Ghezzal, Ndidi, Iborra, Choudhury, Gray, Iheanacho

Manchester City XI: Muric, Walker, Stones, Eric Garcia, Otamendi, Zinchenko, De Bruyne, Foden, Brahim Diaz, Mahrez, Aguero (c)

The match is on Sky Sports Football in the UK. A full list of TV coverage across the world can be found here.

Follow us at @City_Watch on Twitter for live coverage of the game! Come on City!

To Top