Leroy Sané named PFA Young Player of the Year for 2017/18

Leroy Sané has become the first Manchester City player since Peter Barnes in 1975/76 to win the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

Sané won the award ahead of Tottenham’s Harry Kane, with teammate Raheem Sterling ranking third.

Kevin De Bruyne hasn’t been so lucky, with Liverpool striker Mohamed Salah named PFA Players’ Player of the Year ahead of the City midfielder.

Here’s a stat to make you think…

Manchester City are the 2017/18 Premier League Champions!

Celebrate by picking up some official merchandise from the Champions range!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top