FIVE Manchester City players make PFA Premier League Team of the Year

Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Nicolas Otamendi and Kyle Walker have been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year for the 2017/18 season.

That means half of the entire outfield team in this year’s TOTY is comprised of City players, and arguments could be made for several others not chosen, such as Leroy Sané and Fernandinho.

In his seventh season as a Manchester City player, after previously winning the Golden Boot, scoring 199 goals, and bagging the most famous goal in Premier League history… Sergio Aguero FINALLY makes the PFA’s Team of the Year!

For David Silva and Kyle Walker, it marks a hat-trick of being selected for this achievement, while De Bruyne and Otamendi make it for the first time.

Others in the XI are David De Gea (Manchester United), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham), Marcos Alonso (Chelsea), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) and Harry Kane (Tottenham).

The 2017/18 PFA Premier League Team of the Year in full: De Gea, Walker, Vertonghen, Otamendi, Alonso, David Silva, De Bruyne, Eriksen, Salah, Kane, Aguero

Manchester City are the 2017/18 Premier League Champions!

Celebrate by picking up some official merchandise from the Champions range!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top