Manchester City dominate PFA nominations with three stars up for Player of the Year

Manchester City’s domestic dominance this season has been recognised with the club having three players on the six-man shortlists for both the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year awards.

City are represented by Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva and Leroy Sané on the shortlist for PFA Players’ Player of the Year, with Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah and David De Gea making up the six-man list.

De Bruyne is one of the favourites to win the award, but the goal scoring exploits of Salah and Kane make them strong challengers for the prestigious award.

Sané is also up for the PFA Young Player of the Year award, one of three Manchester City players on the shortlist with Raheem Sterling and Ederson, who has enjoyed a fine debut year in England. Complicating their chances of winning the prize is the presence of Harry Kane on the list, and they are joined by Ryan Sessegnon and Marcus Rashford.

The winners for both awards, voted for by PFA members, will be announced at London’s Grosvenor House on 22 April.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top