Official: David Silva, Leroy Sané and Fabian Delph in Man City travelling squad for Basel game

After all three trained earlier today at the CFA, David Silva, Leroy Sané and Fabian Delph have been named in the official travelling squad for tomorrow’s Champions League tie with FC Basel at St. Jakob-Park.

It’s unclear if all three are considered fit enough to start, but they have been judged ready enough to be involved in some form. For Sané, it means a much earlier return than expected after he was the victim of a horror challenge from Cardiff’s Joe Bennett recently.

Joining them is Aymeric Laporte, despite the 23-year-old missing training earlier today. Teenager Phil Foden, fresh back from an injury, is also included along with fellow youngster, goalkeeper Aro Muric.

Here is the official travelling 20-man squad for Manchester City to face FC Basel:

1 Claudio Bravo
2 Kyle Walker
3 Danilo
4 Vincent Kompany
5 John Stones
7 Raheem Sterling
8 Ilkay Gündogan
10 Sergio Agüero
14 Aymeric Laporte
17 Kevin De Bruyne
18 Fabian Delph
19 Leroy Sané
20 Bernardo Silva
21 David Silva
25 Fernandinho
30 Nicolás Otamendi
31 Ederson
35 Oleksandr Zinchenko
47 Phil Foden
49 Aro Muric

We’re on the march with Guardiola, we’re all going to Wembley!

Check out the City Store’s exclusive range of Carabao Cup final merchandise ahead of the big game!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top