Kevin De Bruyne becomes first Man City player to make UEFA Team of the Year

Kevin De Bruyne has become the first Manchester City player to ever make UEFA’s Team of the Year since the fan-voted concept was introduced in 2001.

The Belgian midfielder was one of only two Premier League stars voted into the 2017 TOTY along with compatriot Eden Hazard.

KDB emerged as one of Europe’s best midfielders last year and has become one of the lead figures of Pep Guardiola’s record-breaking Man City side that tops the Premier League this season.

The full UEFA Team of the Year for 2017 is as follows:

– Gianluigi Buffon
– Dani Alves
– Sergio Ramos
– Giorgio Chiellini
– Marcelo
Kevin De Bruyne
– Toni Kroos
– Luka Modric
– Eden Hazard
– Lionel Messi
– Cristiano Ronaldo

City Sport Range now on sale at the City Store!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top