Feyenoord name squad to face Manchester City with three absences

Feyenoord have published a 19-man squad list that will travel to Manchester ahead of tomorrow night’s clash against City at the Etihad Stadium.

There are three notable absentees for the Dutch champions. Karim El Ahmadi is suspended and therefore ineligible, while the injured pair of Eric Botteghin and Jan-Arie van der Heijden will not travel.

Star striker Nicolai Jørgensen, who missed the first leg through injury, is back and among the goals – he scored in Feyenoord’s 1-1 draw with VVV-Venlo at the weekend.

Feyenoord’s full squad list is as follows:

1. Kenneth Vermeer
2. Bart Nieuwkoop

3. Sven van Beek
4. Jeremiah St. Juste
5. Ridgeciano Haps
7. Jean-Paul Boëtius
9. Nicolai Jørgensen
10. Tonny Vilhena
11. Sam Larsson
14. Bilal Basaçikoglu
17. Kevin Diks
18. Miquel Nelom
19. Steven Berghuis
20. Renato Tapia
21. Sofyan Amrabat
25. Brad Jones
28. Jens Toornstra
29. Michiel Kramer
36. Emil Hansson

Get 20% off Manchester City kits!

The City Store is running an exclusive online sale with 20% off selected Man City kits!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top