Manchester City submit updated Champions League squad list with Touré and Jesus in

Manchester City have submitted their Champions League squad list for the knockout stage of the competition. Yaya Touré returns to the squad in place of the injured İlkay Gündoğan, while Vincent Kompany is also named despite some doubts about whether he would after his injuries. There is also a place for Gabriel Jesus, who continues to shine after his arrival last month.

Kelechi Iheanacho is now eligible for the ‘B’ list, having been born after 1 January 1995 and having played for City for an uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday. He joins other youngsters on the list who do not have to be named among the main group, but can play.

The full squad list is as follows:


Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero


Bacary Sagna, Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gael Clichy, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi


Fernando, Raheem Sterling, Yaya Toure, Jesus Navas, Kevin De Bruyne, Fabian Delph, Leroy Sane, David Silva, Fernandinho


Nolito, Sergio Aguero, Gabriel Jesus

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top