Manchester City name Champions League group stage squad

Manchester City have announced their squad for the Champions League group stages and Yaya Touré is a noticeable absence

Manchester City had to submit their squad for the next stage of the Champions League at 11pm last night and there have been no real shocks, although Yaya Touré hasn’t made the cut.

Pep Guardiola has included both Vincent Kompany and Ilkay Gundogan in the squad as they get closer to a return from lengthy injuries that have so far seen them miss every game.

City will come up against Barcelona, Borussia Monchengladbach and Celtic after being drawn in Group C.

The full squad for the group stages of the UEFA Champions League is as follows:

Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero

Bacary Sagna, Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gael Clichy, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi

Fernando, Raheem Sterling, Ilkay Gundogan, Jesus Navas, Kevin De Bruyne, Fabian Delph, Leroy Sané, David Silva, Fernandinho

Nolito, Sergio Aguero, Kelechi Iheanacho

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: City Summary – September 2: Aguero out of derby, City look at Benfica full-back, Stones talks Pep – City Watch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top